Users

Follow

Overview

To access the Users tab, hover over the Username in the dashboard and click on the Admin > User Management > Users.

From the "Users" tab you can add new users, edit and delete existing user's information. You can also Reset User i.e., reset the login credentials of any user from here.

User information is displayed in the grid on the left side.

You can filter the users as well as clear filter using the Filter and Clear Filter option. You can drag and drop the column headers to the Grouping Area to group the users. You can also customize column setup using the Column Setup option.

Click on the button to export the user details to an Excel sheet.

The "Number of Records" and "Client Account Number" are displayed at the bottom of the grid.

Add User

Hover over the Username in the dashboard and navigate to Admin > User Management > Users. To add users, click on the "New" button.

All the disabled fields to add new user details are enabled. The "New" button toggles to "Create" button and the "Cancel" button is also active now.

Fill in the following information fields:

  • First Name: Enter the first name of the user.
  • Last Name: Enter the last name of the user.
  • Email: Enter a unique email address for the user. This is the Login ID of that user and all the email notifications will be sent to this email id. Follow the standard format of email id (for e.g. mary.smith@abc.com).
  • Job Title: Enter the user's designation.
  • Time Zone: Select a time zone for the user from the dropdown.
  • User Role: Assign a Role to the User. Depending upon the role assigned to the user, the Loan Processors and Underwriters are displayed in the dashboard in the dropdown fields for "Loan Processor's Name" and "Underwriter's Name".

  • Office Location: Check the box against the Office Location that you want to assign to the user. Multiple locations can be assigned to a user.

Notes:

User can view only those loan applications that are added within the location(s) assigned to him.
If a user is assigned to the default location "Corporate" then he has access to all the loan applications added within his account.

  • User Groups: Assign a group to the user. If no group is assigned to the user then that user can access only the Dashboard section of LoanBeam.

Note:

All fields marked with asterisk(*) are mandatory.

Once all the details are added, click on the "Create" button. If you do not want to save the changes, click on the "Cancel" button.

Clicking on the "Create" button will save the user information to the LoanBeam application and an email notification is sent to the user. User can setup password and security setup through this link.

Note:

The status column shows the status as "inactive" unless the user sets-up the password and security question and activates his account.

Note:

For each new account created, a new user with admin rights and office location selected as "All" will be automatically added. So, on initial login you will see only the Admin user details (by default). The admin user always stays at the top in the grid.

Note:

You cannot create two users with same email id within the same account or in two different accounts. If you try to use a login that has already been used and hit "Save", an error message is displayed.

Clicking on the linked number in the "Assigned Group" column shows the list of user groups assigned to the User.

Clicking on the linked number in the "Assign Location" shows the list of the locations assigned to the User.

The columns for "Created By" and "Created On" are auto-populated as per the system date and time and cannot be edited.

Note:

For the default user created on creating a new account, the column for "Created By" is blank.

Clicking on the "Export to Excel" button will export the data to the Excel sheet.

To reset user, select the user and click on the "Reset User" button.

An email with a link to reset user is sent to the user on the email id registered with LoanBeam.

Reset User

You can reset the user using the "Reset User" option i.e., you can create a new password as well as change the security set-up for any user login. To reset user, select a user and click on the "Reset User" option.


 
An email with a link to reset user as shown below is sent to the registered e-mail id of the user.

 
Clicking on the link takes you to the below window:


The email address of the person whose password and secret question is being reset appears at the top.
 
Enter the old password.

Enter the new password. The criteria for entering the correct password displays as soon as you try to enter the password in the "Enter Password" field.

Alternatively, hover over the help icon will also display the password credentials.
 
If all the criteria for the password match then will change to indicating that the password matches defined criteria. Re-enter the password for confirmation.

Select a secret question from the drop-down for "Select Secret Question" and enter an answer for the selected question. In case you forget your password you can retrieve the same by answering this question.

Enter all the mandatory details and click on "Reset Password" button. All fields marked with (*) are mandatory. In case any field has been left blank and you click the "Reset Password" button, then system will prompt an error message.
In case of successful reset, the below screen displays:

 
You can use these login details to login to the LoanBeam application.

Edit User

To edit a user, select the user from the user's list displayed in the left pane and click on the "Edit" button.

 
Edit the details and upon editing, click on the "Update" button. The edited fields are updated and saved and display in the user details grid.


If you want to cancel the action i.e. do not want to save the changes then click on "Cancel" button.
The columns for "Modified By" and "Modified On" will be auto-populated as per the system date and time, and cannot be edited.
 
Note:

Clicking on the "Reset User" button sends an email notification to the user to reset his password and security question.

Delete User

To delete a user, select the user from the user's list and click on the "Delete" button.

 
A dialog box as shown below is displayed. Click "Yes" to confirm deletion or else click "No".


A notification pop-up is displayed on the screen. On deleting the user you can create a new user with same email address.
 
Note:

The logged-in user cannot delete his/her own user information.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

  • Avatar
    Katie

    How do I set up a user to only their the loans they input, no one else's?